Posted by: blairbob | June 23, 2010

6-21

GB WOD

3×14 Weighted Killers (jump switch lunge) with 2 DB of 41-43lbs
3×5 Natural GHR  (done with swiss ball and stall bars)
3×60 seconds Archups

Finish with 60 seconds total aggregate work of a straddle L variation.

Did a basic WU, lots of mobility working on my right hip. It’s getting better but I need to cut out the hard landings on it, as well as any landings on my shoulders. I am now cutting out virtually most upper body workouts and my shoulders are feeling good. Still dealing with right shoulder pull as it still has put a little strain on my skull.

Jump switch lunges were tough but I didn’t have any more weight to load my DB up with.  7 reps per side were doable but got slow as they went on.

I did not do this WOD correctly as I did it in round format with 3m rest vs straight through.

the 60s of arch-ups was a killer. Definitely the hardest thing. Walking was a hobbly thing afterwards. “Killers” were just the beginning and one of my gymnasts said this tore down his legs and back and he did only 2 rounds (with little 5lb DB for the “Killers”).

Did 1m of hollow and arch hold maintenance pre-WOD which is maybe why arch-ups were a bit more difficult.  Not doing arm planks right now.

Finished off with 60s, 6×10 of seated straddle-L. These are too easy and now see why they are not very worthwhile. Seated heels raises are much more useful IMO now.


Leave a comment

Categories